Board of School Trustees Meeting

1. Executive Session (4:30 PM)

2. Invocation/Pledge of Allegiance (6:55 PM)
Mrs. Shannon Walls, Board President

Callie Runyan, 8th Grade Campus Life Member

3. Call to Order (7:00 PM)
Mrs. Shannon Walls, Board President

4. Adoption of the Agenda
Mrs. Shannon Walls, Board President

5. Reports
Dr. Jack Parker, Superintendent

5.1 Good News
Mrs. Maria Bond, Communications Director

5.2 1st Grade Report Card Update
Mr. Scott Shipley, Director of Secondary Education
5 minutes

6. Public Comments Regarding Agenda Items
Mrs. Shannon Walls, Board President

0167.3 - Public Participation at Board Meetings
May only address items listed in the agenda
Must be recognized by presiding officer.
Must provide name, address, and group affiliation, if and when appropriate
Limited to 3 minutes duration
All statements shall be directed to the presiding officer; no person may address or question Board members individually

7. Consent Agenda
Mrs. Shannon Walls, Board President

The school board shall use a consent agenda (Policy #0166.1) to keep routine matters. By a single motion, the Board approves/adopts the following items or actions which reflect application of School Board Policy and/or Indiana Code. Any items marked "Consent" may be removed from the agenda by a Board Member or the Superintendent.

7.1 Executive Session Minutes

7.2 Regular Sessions Minutes

7.3 Claims

7.4 Personnel Report

7.5 Administrator's Contracts 2020-2021

7.6 Overnight Field Trip Request

7.7 Request to Accept Donation

7.8 Fundraiser Request

8. Action Items
Dr. Jack Parker, Superintendent

8.1 Policy Updates/Revisions - First Reading
Dr. Jack Parker, Superintendent

Policy #8510 - Wellness

8.2 Recommendation for Energy Savings Provider
Mr. Chris Smedley, Assistant Superintendent
3 minutes

8.3 MVMS Handbook Changes for 2019-2020

9. Board Member Reports
Mrs. Shannon Walls, Board President

Fortville RDC - Mr. Tony May

Cumberland RDC - Mrs. Kellie Freeman

Hancock Co. RDC - Mr. Mike McCarty

McCordsville RDC - Mrs. Shannon Walls

MVEF - Mrs. Beth Smith

10. Announcements
Dr. Jack Parker, Superintendent

11. Adjournment
Mrs. Shannon Walls, Board President